K is for Katie, H is for Herr

Hi fellow class members and Professor Delwiche,

My name is Katherine Herr, but I prefer to go by “Katie.” I am from Keller, TX, which is near Dallas/Ft. Worth. I am a freshman at Trinity, and am excited for my first year, though I am slightly homesick and miss my family. My family consists of my mom, dad, and younger brother (he just started his freshman year of high school, so we are freshman together). I was the oldest child until I turned 12, when my family adopted my two older sisters. Recently, I became a doting Aunt, as well. I have two nephews and a niece that is on the way.

Sisters Evelyna (left) and Katie (right) Graduate Together!

I love to watch Grey’s Anatomy, and I’m definitely a “Gleek.” I listen to a variety of music, from pop to rap, although I am not very fond of country unless it is pop country. My favorite band is Jonas Brothers (I know y’all are all groaning as you read this), and I am obsessed! I have been to 9 of their concerts! My favorite song at the moment is “You and I” by Lady Gaga.

Basically, I’m a media junkie, and am extremely excited for this course! I’m ready to learn how to edit film footage, as well as learn how to interpret different media outlets. While I am currently undecided on my major, I’m considering Communication. I hope I can get to know y’all throughout this semester, and I look forward to it! Thanks for taking the time to get to know me!

-Katie

This entry was posted in Assignment #1. Introductions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

