A Little Bit About Myself in My Own Words

My hometown on Google Maps

Greetings! My name is Dushyant Pattni and I am a senior who is double majoring in Mathematics and Economics. I was born and brought up in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. Many people have confused my country of birth to be Tasmania, which is a part of Australia, but I included a snapshot of Google Maps to clear any doubts.

Tanzania is a developing nation and has its fair share of problems, but it has been blessed with numerous natural resources. One of the wonders of nature is The Great Migration, which occurs in Serengeti National Park. This video shows how thousands of animals cross the Serengeti into Kenya’s Masai Mara National Park. Furthermore, Mount Kilimanjaro, the highest free-standing mountain in the world is found in the north east of the country and attracts thousands of tourists who attempt to scale its heights.

Although I do not play soccer as much as I would like, it is my top interest. I enjoy watching the Barclays Premier League and UEFA Champions League mainly because my favorite team, Manchester United, competes in it. I do not get enough sleep on some weekends because Manchester United’s games are telecast early in the morning since they are played in the afternoon in England. Moreover, I like watching and playing cricket and tennis as well.

I will take your leave for now in the hope that you and I will get to know each other better as the semester wears on.

A friend and I (I'm wearing a red Manchester United jersey)

This entry was posted in Assignment #1. Introductions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

