MinnesOHHHta

Hi everybody, my name is Max Hazledine.  I’m a calligraphy enthusiast with a slight overbite and hair the color of strange peaches.  That may not be true but this is, I really enjoy listening to all types of music.  If you didn’t catch it, the second sentance was a reference to a Weird Al Yankovic song called “Albuquerque”  which you can listen to here (It may be a dumb song now at 21 years old, but it was sure funny when I was nine!). 

I’m actually a senior Engineering student here at Trinity.  Don’t ask me why or what kind of engineer I want to be because I really don’t know yet… 😦 I was born in Rapid City, SD then moved to Florida before I was one year, and then moved to Minneapolis, MinneSNOWta when I was three and I have been there ever since.  Now as most of you are from Texas (or at least from the south) you might be thinking that I as a northerner I must have a northern accent.  I can assure you that Minnesota is nothing like the movie New in Town.  We do say things such as WHAT KIND OF POP DO YOU WANT instead of what kind of coke do you want, ALL OF YOU instead of y’all, and I’M GOING TO instead of I’m fixing too.  We only say these things because coke only refers to Coca Cola, y’all is not grammatically correct, and I think everyone knows what is wrong with fixing too. 🙂

Some of my hobbies include listening to music, playing guitar, playing golf, and pretty much all sports.  When I listen to music I enjoy listening to everything from country to hip-hop,

Marcus Mumford playing with Old Crow Medicine Show

classic rock to rap, and indie to oldies.  Over this last summer I was fortunate enough to see the bands Styx, Bachman & Turner, Toby Keith, Poison, Mumford & Sons, and The Beach Boys!

I started playing guitar in February of 2010, so about a year and a half now.  When I started playing I became hooked and now I play all the time.  I even help lead worship music for R.U.F. Christian Organization on campus!  If you’re interested in attending we meet Monday nights at 9 in the Side Chapel (right next to the main chapel), I recommend trying it out at least once.

My favorite sport to play is golf.  I have been playing since I have been able to hold a golf club.  My dad’s whole side of the family plays golf so it’s in the genes, I guess.  I also love to play sports in general.  I play on a team in all of the I.M. sports that I can.  Sports are a big passion of mine. But anyway, thanks for getting all the way through this post and I hope to see you in class, at R.U.F. and around campus!

About maxmph

I love to do anything outside, I especially love to golf! I enjoy listening to all types of music, catching up on all my favorite television series, and playing an occasional video game.
This entry was posted in Assignment #1. Introductions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

