She’s Purdy Cool…

Hi everyone! I’m Elisabeth Purdy and I’m a freshman here at Trinity. I was born and raised in Southern California–San Diego, to be more specific. I live in Oceanside, a beachside city full of Marines, surfers, and stoners. As you can imagine, living there is quite an interesting experience. I’m an only child and I attended a small private Christian school with a graduating class of 78. Honestly, I was eager to leave my relatively sheltered life and learn more about the world around me.

My dad spent all of his childhood summers in San Antonio, so he encouraged me to apply to Trinity. I ended up getting in with a scholarship and when I visited, I absolutely fell in love with the school. Now, I’m hoping to double major in English and Communication because of my love for literary analysis and my lifelong dream of being on TV as a broadcast journalist. After Trinity, I would like to go on to law school.

I like to think that I’m a fairly interesting person. I’ve been teaching myself guitar over the past two years and I have recently started composing my own songs. I sing and hum randomly–I do try to control it, but I can’t always help myself when I have a song stuck in my head. I’ve traveled to many places around the world–Costa Rica, Singapore, Hong Kong, and most of the major European countries. I’m always eager to try new things, especially when it comes to food. I love corny humor. I always laugh at stupid jokes and occasionally make them (notice the cheesy pun in the title of this blog). My friends have learned to deal with it. I tend to be brutally honest, so don’t ask me anything unless you want the absolute unfiltered truth.

I think I’ve given you all the vital information about me now; you’ll find out more as you get to know me.

My friend Julia (left) and I walking on the beach.

This entry was posted in Assignment #1. Introductions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to She’s Purdy Cool…

  1. Pingback: Communication for the Chemist | Trinity Web Designers (Spring 2015)

Leave a Reply

