A Short Tale-er

Hello! My name is Taylor Michel (pronounced Michelle and yes, it is my last name.) First of all I find my post title pretty funny because I’m 6’1″, I’m starting with that piece of information because that tends to be the first thing people ask me, now you won’t have to. I figure I should put my extreme height to good use so I am playing on the Trinity Volleyball team. Check out the Trinity volleyball schedule and come watch some of our games. Our first home game is this Friday and it’s going to be huge.

I am from Colorado Springs, CO and could not wait to get out of there. I hate cold weather, snow and winter sports so it seemed that TX was a great place for me. I spent my summer nannying a 10 month old baby girl that I absolutely to love to death and she is one of the things I miss most about Colorado. I can’t wait to go see her in November after she’s turned one.

My family and I in Hawaii this summer.

I have a little sister named Madison (13) who I love so much, she’s awesome and hilarious and I miss her a lot more than I thought I would. I have a puppy named Maxwell that I’m trying to convince my parents to bring down to San Antonio this weekend when they come to visit and watch my first game. My mom and dad are great. I love to skype with them when I’m free. I miss them a lot as well.

In my spare time I like to go to parties, hang out with friends and stumble on stumbleupon.com. I love to watch Summer Heights High and Workaholics because the humor is so stupid but hilarious. Anyways, you now know the very condensed story of my life. Feel free to friend me on facebook. Looking forward to having class with all of you this year.

This entry was posted in Assignment #1. Introductions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

