Born and raised in Texas…

Hello all, my name is Jennifer Edwards. I am a freshman here at Trinity University. I was born in Houston, Texas, however, I moved to Pearland (which is only 20-30 minutes away) when I turned six. I am eighteen years old and attended a public high school in Pearland. Trinity University was actually the only university/college I applied to!

I have one older sister who graduated from Austin College this past May, so my dad is stuck in the house with 3 girls! I played competitive soccer throughout high school, but I plan to try intramural here at Trinity. I am a very competitive person, which can sometimes cause some tension.

My current favorite song right now is “How to Love” by Lil Wayne. I generally love all types of music, but not a lot of country. Music is just one of the many interests I have. I decided to take this Media Interpretation and Criticism class because I thought it could expand my interest of how the media is presented to the public. My planned major is Business Administration, however, this class could change my direction!

This entry was posted in Assignment #1. Introductions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

