Hello my name is…

I am Lisa Amsler, a junior here at Trinity University and my birthday is coming up soon on September 11!  An unfortunate day to be celebrating, but I will finally be turning 21.  I was born and raised in Redmond, Washington, a suburb of Seattle.  I do miss the mountains and colder weather of the northwest but nonetheless, I am enjoying myself very much in Texas.  I have an older brother and an older sister as well as two dogs and a bunny.  My decision to come to Trinity was rather random and while it is often difficult being so far away from home and from my family, I absolutely love it here.

My sky diving adventure!

I am a sociology and communications major.  I am also a member of the Gamma Chi Delta sorority.  This past summer I studied abroad in Berlin, Germany.  Oddly enough, I did not know a word of German (nor did I have any particular interest in learning the language) and I still had the time of my life.  I went with one of my best friends from Trinity who I met my freshmen year.  I lucked out getting her as my suitemate and we have been inseparable ever since.  We took a couple of classes and experienced true German culture along the way.  By far one of the most unique things I did was called “dining in the dark” which you can read about here if you haven’t ever heard of it.  In my amazing experiences abroad I discovered that I am an adrenaline junkie.  I went paragliding, zip lining and even sky diving!  I also discovered my love for travel.  We went to London, Poland and Switzerland and I’m already in the midst of planning where to go for my next summer abroad.  I really don’t know what I’m going to do in the future, but I do know that I love what I’m doing right now.  I enjoy good company, romantic comedies and gummy candies and all three of those combined is quite possibly the best thing in the world.

This entry was posted in Assignment #1. Introductions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

