Just a city boy..

Aqua tiger fears none.

named Alec Barnett. I’m a freshman here at Trinity University, and I am enjoying all of the experiences. I have an older brother who goes here that is a senior, so Trinity is already familiar to me. I come from Austin, Texas, a place that I have lived all my life. I went to McNeil High School, which was a part of Round Rock ISD. My mom is a teacher and my dad is chief of staff for the University of Texas libraries, and both are UT alums so my family has strong ties to Austin and UT as well.

I love everything about cats. There’s no question they’re the best animal ever. I enjoy writing and hope to one day make a living from it, but I am aware that I should have other alternatives. I also enjoy analytical thinking and criticism, critical reading, and debating controversial issues. I am a great fan of video games. I played them more than I should have before Trinity, and now I play them less than I should. I’m outgoing, love to meet new people, and am excited to have such a great class.

This entry was posted in Assignment #1. Introductions, Uncategorized, Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

