The (slightly) condensed life and times of Timothy Nelin

For those of you that probably don’t know me, my name is Tim Nelin, and I will be a junior here at Trinity University this fall. I am majoring in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology and hope to attend medical school after graduation; however, I am still exploring all possible options. I am involved with a number of  things on campus, the most time consuming activity that I take part in, besides school, is soccer.  I play goalkeeper for the men’s soccer team here at school, and I’m looking forward to this season and semester as a whole.  We have high hopes for this season, and if you want to catch all the Trinity soccer action click here.  Alright, enough of my life here at Trinity, let me tell you more about myself as a person.

I was born in Milwaukee, but I have also lived in Albuquerque, New Mexico and I currently reside in Columbus, Ohio.  My parents are both practicing doctors, so moving around comes with the job description sometimes.  I am the youngest of three in my family, my two older, twin sisters just graduated college in the spring, so everyone in the Nelin household is finally growing up.  It’s a strange thought as it seems we were all just kids yesterday, but who am I kidding, I’m still a kid at heart.

As a science major, this will be the first communication class that I’ve taken, so I’m looking forward to learning more about it.  Being able to communicate and understanding communication are useful skills for just about every career, as the world is so connected, so I am also interested to see how the skills learned will tie in with my particular field of study.  In my spare time while I am not doing something for school or soccer, I am involved with Intervarsity, play ping pong, golf, frolf and hang out with my friends.  All in all, I enjoy life in college, even if it seems like the work never ends. Well,  There it is, a brief, hectic description of my life in three paragraphs, if you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask!

– Tim

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The (slightly) condensed life and times of Timothy Nelin

  1. maldrich13 says:

    lovely to meet you tim!

Leave a Reply

