Trella the Truth

Hello, my name is Kyle Trella and I am a junior here at Trinity University.  I was born and raised in the Phoenix, AZ area and was drawn to this school for its academics as well as its great football program. It was also irresistible to have the opportunity of moving to a city with equally fantastic summer weather… Hopefully this introductory post will give a little insight into my life and some of my general interests.

To give just a general overview of myself, I’ll start by telling a few things that may make me somewhat unique. I have six siblings, four of which are adopted, and I fall right in the middle of the order. I don’t know what exactly my parents were thinking when they got so many kids, but it certainly has made for many interesting experiences growing up with all of them. I listen to a wide variety of music, but my favorite bands include The Devil Wears Prada, Chiodos (w/ Craig Owens), and Kanye West. I do not watch television too much anymore, but I would have to say that the Office is my all-time favorite show.

My academic plan is to graduate with a Communication major and Sport Management minor. I do not yet have a great idea for what to do with those, but ideally I would love to have some involvement with the sports world after my time here. I have enjoyed the media research that I have done so far, and I believe that sports media plays a large role in American society.

Trinity University- Where all your dreams come true

As I mentioned, the other main reason that I chose to come to this school was for its football program, which has had a tremendous history of winning for the past 17 years or so. I have been the starting punter since my freshmen year and have received a third-team All-American award as well as many other team and conference awards, earning me the nickname “Trella the Truth” from a fellow teammate. A new season begins this week, and I am looking to continue improving on what I have accomplished thus far. It would also be great to see some of you in the stands this year to support Tiger Football!

This entry was posted in Assignment #1. Introductions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

