Here goes nothing…

My name is Annie Clarke, and I am a senior Psychology major. I am from Austin, Texas, and believe that there is no better city in the country, and would love nothing more than to move back there after college. I plan to pursue a career in autism training for young children, so graduate school is in my future.

My puppy Maggie

I work for a company called Reaching Maximum Independence, or RMI for short. I work for the programs that provide semi-independent living for adults with developmental disabilities, and I absolutely love it. I work on developing life and career skills with my clients, and take them on various adventures. I leave everyday amazed at the accomplishments and positive outlooks of my clients.

On campus I am a member of Sigma Theta Tau and Trinity Ambassadors. Lately, most of my time has been spent getting my new house in order with my roommates, and taking care of my puppy! I recently took in a beagle/terrier mix named Maggie. She is an absolute joy, but definitely time consuming. But it is so wonderful to come home to her smiling face everyday!

I am new to the blogging world (clueless, actually), and look forward to learning how to do more with this site!

 

This entry was posted in Assignment #1. Introductions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

