Second Semester YAY

When I signed up for this class I did not know what to expect, and I’m happy to say that I have thoroughly enjoyed this class. Tomorrow I would love to discuss video games more. I had never heard of the alternate reality video game quest things that you talked about last class and would love to hear more about them.

My favorite  text we read was definitely Y: The Last Man by Brian K. Vaughan. I was presently surprised about how much I enjoyed  Y: The Last Man. When you assigned the reading I put it off and put it off because, although I love comics, I’ve never really been interested much in graphic novels. But the day the reading was due, I sat down and read the whole thing in one day. When you talked about the comic book that had the author in it, it made me want to read it!

My least favorite reading assigned was Precession of Simulacrae by Jean Baudrillard. I had such a hard time understanding that I had to read it multiple times, and even after multiple readings I was still utterly confused. The one part of the reading that was able to grasp on the first time  was the differences between “true” and “false” and “real” and “imagery”.

So far I have loved Trinity and can’t wait for next semester. I plan to double major in french and communications and minor in sports management. I run cross country for track and the track season is approaching and after being only a few points from qualifying for nationals this semester I’d like to try for next semester. Right now I plan on studying abroad in France or french speaking Africa! Next semester come my way!

 

About akervella92

Student Athlete at Trinity University
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

